Creams against the cold and sunburn

When temperatures drop, our skin needs a lot of support, and the same is also true when it comes to sun protection – which we can provide through ample care, for example, with certified products for skin and body care. In winter, both the air inside and outside is particularly dry, and this deprives the skin of moisture. But it is also clear. Although it is cold, the sun is powerful. What's more, if there's snow, the sun's rays are reflected, and the amount of radiation that acts on the skin increases. So, you should choose the right sunscreen for example with the Allergy Seal of Quality for winter sports as well!

Our skin never gets more stressed than during the cold time of year. Our blood circulation is worse, and, on top of that, our skin winds down its "self-protection programme" – that is, the production of fat – just during the cold time of year, of all seasons. Our sebaceous glands practically stop working from a temperature of just eight degrees. The skin, which is the largest organ in the body, then quite literally gets irritated in response, quickly becoming dry, red and flaky. All skin types need more oily care in winter than in summer. It is advisable to pay attention to ingredients that are tolerated well. You can do this, for example, with certified products for skin and body care which do not contain any of the 26 allergy-causing compounds, and which usually refrain from using fragrances and dyes. The criteria for the certification of cosmetics as well as a list of ingredients that are permitted only to a limited extent, can be found here.

Sunburn in winter: choose special sunscreen for winter sports
In winter, the air is clear and the sun often shines. Although it is cold, the sun is powerful. What's more, if there's snow, the sun's rays are reflected, and the amount of radiation that acts on the skin increases. The higher up you are, the more intense the sun's rays. For every 1000 metres of altitude difference, the UV radiation increases by ten to fifteen percent. For winter sports, the amount of grease contained in the sunscreen should be high so that it does not lead to frostbite on the skin. Visit the Service Allergy Suisse product database

 

 


more news

Plate of soup

Soups warm the hands and the heart

A walk in the snow in crystal-clear, ice-cold winter weather, what better way to warm up at home than with a warm soup. At Coop you will find a wide selection of traditional soups, such as a Grisons barley soup, through to Far Eastern Asian or Tom Kah soup. They are all gluten-free and some are also lactose-free. Find your favourite soup

Smiling child in bed

Encasings: effective asthma protection

Mite-resistant bed covers - known as encasings - can protect children with asthma, and who also suffer from a house dust mite allergy, from severe seizures. This was found by a British study. By the way: some of these ecasings are certified and bear the Allergy Seal of Quality.

Read more

Crèmes contre le froid et les coups de soleil

Lorsque les températures baissent, notre peau a besoin de tout le soutien possible, et cela vaut également pour la protection solaire – grâce à des soins riches, par exemple avec des produits Portant le label de qualité Allergie pour les soins de la peau et du corps. En hiver, l’air est particulièrement sec à l’intérieur comme à l’extérieur, il prive la peau de son humidité. Mais une chose est claire bien qu’il fasse froid, le soleil est puissant. Si, en plus, il y a de la neige, le rayonnement solaire est réfléchi et la quantité de rayonnement qui atteint la peau augmente. Choisis donc aussi la crème solaire appropriée pour les sports d’hiver!

Notre peau n’est jamais autant sollicitée que pendant la saison froide. La circulation sanguine est plus mauvaise, et de plus, la peau réduit son « programme d’autoprotection », à savoir la production de graisse, justement pendant la saison froide. Déjà à partir d’une température de huit degrés, les glandes sébacées cessent pratiquement leur travail. La peau, le plus grand organe du corps, réagit alors littéralement à l’irritation, devient rapidement sèche, rouge et squameuse. Tous les types de peau ont besoin de soins plus gras en hiver qu’en été. Il est recommandé de veiller à ce que les ingrédients soient bien tolérés. Par exemple, avec des produits certifiés pour les soins de la peau et du corps, qui ne contiennent pas l’un des 26 composés allergènes et sont généralement dépourvus de parfums et de colorants. Vous trouverez ici les critères pour la certification des produits cosmétiques ainsi qu'une liste des ingrédients restreints.

Coup de soleil en hiver : choisir une crème solaire spéciale pour les sports d’hiver
En hiver, l’air est clair et le soleil brille souvent. Bien qu’il fasse froid, le soleil est puissant. Si, en plus, il y a de la neige, le rayonnement solaire est réfléchi et la quantité de rayonnement qui atteint la peau augmente. Plus on est en altitude, plus le rayonnement solaire est intense. Pour 1 000 mètres d’altitude, le rayonnement UV augmente de dix à quinze pour cent.

Pour les sports d’hiver, la teneur en matières grasses de la crème solaire doit être élevée afin qu’elle ne provoque pas de gelures sur la peau. Visitez la base de données des produits de Service Allergie Suisse.

 

 


Plus de nouvelles

Une assiette de soupe

Les soupes réchauffent les mains et le cœur

Une balade dans la neige par un temps hivernal glacial et cristallin, quoi de mieux qu'une soupe chaude à la maison. Chez Coop, vous trouverez un large choix de soupes traditionnelles comme la soupe à l'orge des Grisons ou les soupes orientales comme Tom Kah ou Asia. Elles sont toutes sans gluten et certaines aussi sans lactose. Trouvez votre soupe préférée

Enfant souriant dans le lit

Encasings: protection efficace contre l'asthme

La literie anti-acariens – dénommée encasings – contribue à éviter les crises chez les enfants asthmatiques souffrant également d'une allergie aux acariens de la poussière. Telle est la conclusion d'une étude britannique. À propos: certains des écasings sont certifiés et portent le label de qualité Allergie.

En savoir plus