Creams against the cold and sunburn

When temperatures drop, our skin needs a lot of support, and the same is also true when it comes to sun protection – which we can provide through ample care, for example, with certified products for skin and body care. In winter, both the air inside and outside is particularly dry, and this deprives the skin of moisture. But it is also clear. Although it is cold, the sun is powerful. What's more, if there's snow, the sun's rays are reflected, and the amount of radiation that acts on the skin increases. So, you should choose the right sunscreen for example with the Allergy Seal of Quality for winter sports as well!

Our skin never gets more stressed than during the cold time of year. Our blood circulation is worse, and, on top of that, our skin winds down its "self-protection programme" – that is, the production of fat – just during the cold time of year, of all seasons. Our sebaceous glands practically stop working from a temperature of just eight degrees. The skin, which is the largest organ in the body, then quite literally gets irritated in response, quickly becoming dry, red and flaky. All skin types need more oily care in winter than in summer. It is advisable to pay attention to ingredients that are tolerated well. You can do this, for example, with certified products for skin and body care which do not contain any of the 26 allergy-causing compounds, and which usually refrain from using fragrances and dyes. The criteria for the certification of cosmetics as well as a list of ingredients that are permitted only to a limited extent, can be found here.

Sunburn in winter: choose special sunscreen for winter sports
In winter, the air is clear and the sun often shines. Although it is cold, the sun is powerful. What's more, if there's snow, the sun's rays are reflected, and the amount of radiation that acts on the skin increases. The higher up you are, the more intense the sun's rays. For every 1000 metres of altitude difference, the UV radiation increases by ten to fifteen percent. For winter sports, the amount of grease contained in the sunscreen should be high so that it does not lead to frostbite on the skin. Visit the Service Allergy Suisse product database

 

 


more news

Plate of soup

Soups warm the hands and the heart

A walk in the snow in crystal-clear, ice-cold winter weather, what better way to warm up at home than with a warm soup. At Coop you will find a wide selection of traditional soups, such as a Grisons barley soup, through to Far Eastern Asian or Tom Kah soup. They are all gluten-free and some are also lactose-free. Find your favourite soup

Smiling child in bed

Encasings: effective asthma protection

Mite-resistant bed covers - known as encasings - can protect children with asthma, and who also suffer from a house dust mite allergy, from severe seizures. This was found by a British study. By the way: some of these ecasings are certified and bear the Allergy Seal of Quality.

Read more

Cremen gegen Kälte und gegen einen Sonnenbrand

Wenn die Temperaturen sinken, braucht unsere Haut jede Menge Unterstützung, das gilt auch beim Sonnenschutz – durch reichhaltige Pflege zum Beispiel mit zertifizierten Produkten für die Haut- und Körperpflege. Im Winter ist die Luft drinnen wie auch draussen besonders trocken, sie entzieht der Haut die Feuchtigkeit. Aber sie ist auch klar. Obwohl es kalt ist, hat die Sonne Kraft. Liegt zudem Schnee, wird die Sonnenstrahlung reflektiert und die Menge der Strahlung, die auf die Haut einwirkt, nimmt zu. Also auch für den Wintersport die geeignete Sonnschutzcreme wählen!

Nie wird unsere Haut mehr beansprucht als in der kalten Jahreszeit. Die Durchblutung ist schlechter, dazu kommt, dass die Haut ihr «Eigenschutzprogramm» nämlich die Produktion von Fett ausgerechnet in der kalten Jahreszeit zurückfährt. Schon ab einer Temperatur von acht Grad stellen die Talgdrüsen ihre Arbeit praktisch ein. Die Haut, das grösste Organ des Körpers reagiert dann buchstäblich gereizt, wird schnell trocken, rot und schuppig. Alle Hauttypen benötigen im Winter eine fetthaltigere Pflege als im Sommer. Es empfiehlt es sich, auf gut verträgliche Inhaltsstoffe zu achten. Zum Beispiel mit zertifizierten Produkten für die Haut- und Körperpflege, die keine der 26 allergieauslösenden Verbindungen und in der Regel ohne Duft- und Farbstoffe sind (lesen Sie hier die Kriterien für die Zertifizierung von Kosmetika).

Sonnenbrand im Winter: Für den Wintersport spezielle Sonnenschutzcreme wählen
Es macht Im Winter ist die Luft klar und die Sonne scheint oft. Obwohl es kalt ist, hat die Sonne Kraft. Liegt zudem Schnee, wird die Sonnenstrahlung reflektiert und die Menge der Strahlung, die auf die Haut einwirkt, nimmt zu. Je höher man ist, desto intensiver ist die Sonnenstrahlung. Pro 1000 Höhenmetern verstärkt sich die UV-Strahlung um zehn bis fünfzehn Prozent. Für den Wintersport sollte der Fettanteil in der Sonnencreme hoch sein, damit sie nicht zu Erfrierungen auf der Haut führt. Besuchen Sie die Produktedatenbank von Service Allergie Suisse.

 

 


Weitere Neuigkeiten

Suppen wärmen die Hände und das Herz

Ein Spaziergang im Schnee bei kristallklarem eiskaltem Winterwetter, was gibt es dann zu Hause Besseres als eine warme Suppe. In den Coop Filialen finden Sie eine breite Auswahl von traditionellen Suppen wie z.B. eine Bündner Gerstensuppe bis hin zur fernöstlichen Asia- oder Tom Kah-Suppe. Sie sind alle gluten- und zum Teil auch laktosefrei. Finden Sie Ihre Lieblingssuppe

lachendes Kind im Bett

Encasings: effektiver Schutz bei Asthma

Milbenresistente Bettbezüge – so genannte Encasings – können Kinder mit Asthma, die gleichzeitig an einer Hausstaubmilbenallergie leiden, vor schweren Anfällen schützen. Zu diesem Ergebnis kommt eine britische Studie. Übrigens: einige dieser Ecasings sind zertifiziert und tragen das Allergie-Gütesiegel.

Lesen Sie mehr